• The Heavy Jack 3

A few weeks ago our 2011 iMac bit the dust during a live recording session - it was not ideal... but it been a workhorse of a computer for nearly 4 albums. When we replaced the computer with a newer iMac 2018 5k 27" model we were super surprised to find that the Apple in their infinite wisdom had eliminated the thunderbolt port we had connected our Presonus StudioLive 16.4.2 to for years, and there didn't appear to be any reliable sort of adapter or solution to get our studio mixer connected to the new system... you know, progress!

So we took a few weeks and decided how we were going to proceed - and finally we came to the conclusion that the best step forward would be to upgrade to a new mixing / tracking console.

So today Savage Henry Studios went from being a very capable 16 track recording studio to a 32 track recording studio with the acquisition of Presonus StudioLive Series III 32 Track Recorder which we will be using to track and mix our next album.

8 views0 comments
  • The Heavy Jack 3

Updated: Apr 21, 2019

No no, we aren't giving up on Disco just yet folks - that would be silly...

We are instead excited to be releasing our entire discography of official released music for free - no strings attached - on our official Band Camp page - https://theheavyjack3.bandcamp.com/

Feel free to download and share our music with family and friends - What is Love also remains up for stream on Spotify, Apple Music, iTunes, and other prominent music distribution websites if you would like to support future albums and videos.

In addition we are also releasing a new album of out-takes/b-sides that were recorded for What is Love but only released in some limited form or another during that time. Mr. Big & Tall features 8 new recordings including a cover of David Bowie's I'm Afraid of Americans.

Download if for Free on BandCamp - https://theheavyjack3.bandcamp.com/album/mr-big-tall

2 views0 comments
  • The Heavy Jack 3

Updated: Apr 21, 2019

We are very excited to present our 4th album, " G R I F F "


At some point in 2014 an opportunity presented itself for THE HEAVY JACK 3 to team up with Brian Griffiths and perform at a show for Some Other Guys.

In the lead up to the show, several jam sessions were recorded in the basement of our last house in Calgary Alberta.

The songs presented on this album are the result of those sessions.

Produced by The Heavy Jack 3 in association with Poor Boy Productions Recorded at Savage Henry Studios Engineered by Adam James on a Presonus StudioLive 16.4.2 Cover Art by Adam James Original Songs Copyright The Heavy Jack 3 2017

Brian Griffiths - Rhythm Guitar, Guitar Solo Benjamin John - Rhythm Guitar / Lead Guitar, Vocals Adam James - Bass Guitar, Synth, Rhythm Guitar, Background Vocals Jonathan Matthew - Drums, Background Vocals

3 views0 comments
Copyright The Heavy Jack 3 2019